Heads or Tales

Ok, so I’m faced with a choice, a simple yes or no, in or out.  I flipped a coin, like Gideon, but I didn’t have faith in the outcome of the coin flip.  I am still left trying to decide, in or out, seems simple right?  Why is it that God rarely makes things simple?  I do not know what to choose.  I know I am being very vague, but that is because people don’t need to know what this choice is, at least not right now.  But if I’m in, other things are out, and if I’m out, nothing changes.  This is all about my job for those of you who are dying of curiosity.  I know this job isn’t what I’m suppose to do forever, but is it what I’m suppose to do right now?  I just don’t know, In or out…  Please be praying, and if God tells you in or out, please text me.  I have been praying and still feel uncertain about the matter.  Parts of it I want, and parts I don’t.  And I am content with where I am now, so what to do, what choice is right, how will I determine which choice to make?  Please pray, I don’t want to do something God doesn’t want me to do, and I don’t want to miss out on something God does want me to do.  Tonight I will be praying for an answer a lot…  Please pray also, thank friends!

~ by bharter on May 20, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
